T loves to look at pictures. We start with recent pictures, then pictures of Ethiopia, then move on to pictures of me from before we were a family. I think she enjoys seeing me with different hairstyles, to be honest :). Anyway, today she was looking at pictures of me from a few years ago. She picked up one photo, pointed to a man standing next to me, and said, “Daddy?”

“Um, no, T, no daddy. Only mommy.” Brilliant comeback, Liz. So eloquent.

Later this afternoon, while at the grocery store, it was point, point point. “Daddy? Daddy? Daddy?”

She can barely talk, and yet she says the D-word clear as a bell.

The guilt, oh my God. I wasn’t expecting this yet.

 

I just joined Facebook! Yes, I am the last person on earth to join, but that’s how I roll, so…Please be my friend! I’m Liz S*i*r*o*i*s – see you there!

