I’m home – actually, I’ve been back for a few days now. I’ve been meaning to post, but between jet lag and the nasty cold I managed to pick up from my daughter, I’ve been pretty wiped out.

I’ll write more in depth soon, but here are the highlights:

  1. My daughter is amazing. Smart, happy, and thriving. I think we’re going to get along just fine.
  2. I passed court! The MOWA letter was in place, no other issues. The whole thing took less than 5 minutes.
  3. The staff in ET told me that they believe my wait for an embassy appointment will be very short. They somehow managed to complete my paperwork and submit it to the embassy before I even left the country – a record, according to them.

A long, rambling TMI post will follow soon, I promise! In the meantime, listen to this:

 


 

Big thanks to Barbaloot for turning me on to this group!

