Well, so much for my resolution to blog weekly, eh? Sorry about that. Here, let me try to catch you up.

I’m still waiting for court date, no news on that front. The latest rumor is that court dates are going to slow way down, so I’m in a bit of a tizzy about that. I’d been half-counting on traveling in April…of 2011. If this rumor is true…well, it’s not in my sanity’s best interest to even speculate right now.

According to the most recent medical update I’ve received, T’s gaining weight and making good progress developmentally – I am such a proud mama! Also, a traveling family was kind enough to take new pictures of T for me. Oh my Gaga, she’s so beautiful, I can’t get over her little face! In her photo shoot, she’s wearing leopard pants and a little pink shirt that says, “I heart ponies.” I just. I died. I can’t even. My friend Teisha took one look at the pictures and said, “so, Liz, I guess you’re in the market for a pony now?” Which ROFLMAO, because it’s so true!

I’m mid paint job on T’s room right now, literally waiting for the first coat to dry so that I can start on the second coat. It’s going to look amazing, and I’ll be sure to post pictures once it’s done, if I can figure out where the If You Seek Amy my camera went. On a related note, my clean out the spare room project transformed itself into a whole-house reorganization that is still not quite finished. As for why it’s taking so darn long, I have no excuses:

My mental state is pretty frazzled, def more flaky than usual. I’m having a hard time concentrating at work, I’m forgetting appointments and misplacing important items, like, uh, money and, uh, dossier documents. Don’t judge me, okay? I just really want to travel, and all my mental energy is laser beam focused on getting that travel date. I mean, T’s losing her baby face and getting her little girl face, and I’m totally missing that. I’ll miss her first steps, I’ve already missed her first words. I know that she’s being well cared for, but still. She needs me and I need her and this is torture right now. Not gonna lie, if this court rumor turns out to be true and my court date gets delayed as a result, I’m going to be in rough shape.

I’m sick of snow. I hate it hate it hate it hate it so very much.

I finished my Whole 30 diet re-boot cleanse thingee. It wasn’t as hard as I thought it would be, probably because I was already eating pretty clean to begin with. I lost the 5 lbs I’d gained over the holidays, which is pretty fabulous considering my gym visits have been pretty sporadic over the past few weeks. Incidentally, I celebrated completing the Whole 30 challenge with pizza, beer and chocolate chip cookies. I had a nasty stomach-ache afterwards, but it was totes worth it.

That is all.

